DOC 1

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2022



Date	Thursday 20 th October 2022		
Time	12:30 pm AEDT		
Venue	Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre, Central A		

1. Welcome – Apologies, Record of Attendees

IEAA President Janelle Chapman opened the meeting and requested any apologies. None recorded.

Record of attendees is attached.

Please note there was an email apology from Douglas Proctor.

2. Record of Annual General Meeting 2021

The meeting accepted the Record of the 7 October 2021 Annual General Meeting: moved Davina Potts, and seconded Alison White. All in favour, motion passed unanimously.

3. President's Report

Janelle Chapman spoke to the IEAA Annual Report 2021/2022, noting the challenging year the sector and our colleagues have faced. Janelle thanked the IEAA Board Members and IEAA Board Exec for their work and support. Janelle thanked all the Network Convenors and Deputy Convenors and was appreciative of all the work they have done. Janelle noted that Young Professionals is a growing network.

The meeting accepted the IEAA Annual Report 2021/2022: moved Danielle Hartridge, and seconded Amanda Daly. All in favour, the motion passed unanimously.

4. Financial Report

Treasurer Bronwyn Bartsch spoke to the Financial Report 2021/2022, which was included in the IEAA Annual Report 2021/2022. Bronwyn provided an overview of income and expenses and provided a summary of the financial status of IEAA.

The meeting approved the financial statements and associated notes: moved Gordon Scott, seconded Tanveer Shaheed. All in favour, motion passed unanimously.

5. Election of Office Holders and Ordinary Members of the IEAA Board

The CEO noted that the ballot for all Board and Network Leadership positions would close at the end of the AGM with results being announced on Friday 21st October 2022.

6. Other Business (Q&A)

- A member reflected on the CEO's comments at the National Strategy AIEC session regarding different states' governance performance.
- A member requested an update on the Public Relations campaign.
- A member sought additional information on secretariat travel expenses.

All questions were addressed at the meeting.

2022 IEAA Annual General Meeting

Record of Attendees

First Name	Surname	Organisation
Tim	Field	The University of Sydney
Sophia	Roberts	The University of Sydney
Chris	Ziguras	RMIT University
Simon	Watson	UTS
Kelly	Smith	Murdoch University
Sally	Way	Australian Technology Network of Universities (ATN)
Simon	Costain	Go Study Australia
Danielle	Hartridge	
Rebecca	Hall	Victorian Government
Ren	Yi	University of Southern Queensland (UniSQ)
Mahul	Shah	Global Victoria
Johan	Arnberg	Australian National University (ANU)
Brett	Blacker	English Australia
Casey	Parkes	Kaplan Australia
Christopher	Campbell	Academies Australasia
Peter	Burgess	EdBiz Pty Ltd
Simon	Davies Burrows	Edith Cowan University (ECU)
Austin	Kijagulu	Melbourne Institute of Technology
Peter	Harris	UTS College
Anna	Kirkham	The University of Sydney
Paula	Soon	RMIT University
Gordon	Scott	Successful Graduate Pty Ltd
Amanda	Daly	Griffith University
Callum	Cowell	University of Western Australia
Kuldeep	Dhilon	
Peter	Hendy	Independent Higher Education Australia (IHEA)
Mike	Ferguson	Charles Sturt University
Shamielah	Toefy	IDP Education
Monica	Kennedy	Austrade
Heidi	Piper	Griffith University
David	Craig	James Cook University
Kate	Pretty	Kaplan Australia
Tanveer	Shaheed	Macquarie University
lvy	Chung	Times Education Group Australia
David	Riordan	Thalassa Consulting
Minh*	Quach	RMIT University
Caryn	Nery	Victoria University
Janelle	Chapman	TAFE Queensland
Andrew	Tijs	International Education Association of Australia (IEAA)
Bronwyn	Bartsch	Australian Catholic University
Simon	Ridings	International Education Association of Australia (IEAA)
Joanne	Barker	RMIT University
Melanie	Duncan	DVE Business Solutions

2022 IEAA Annual General Meeting

Record of Attendees

First Name	Surname	Organisation
Marnie	Watson	Acumen (part of Sannam S4)
Alison	White	Tetra Tech International Development
Brendan	Lutwyche	Australian National University (ANU)
Davina	Potts	The University of Melbourne
Stephanie	Fenelon	Griffith University
Struan	Robertson	Swinburne University
Lucas	Li	
Damir	Mitric	Melbourne Business School
Emily	O'Callaghan	The University of Melbourne
Brett	Lovegrove	University of Queensland (UQ)
Jane	Johnston	Study Adelaide
Chi	Dang	Embassy of Vietnam
George	Hernadez	
Ashley	Tanks	University of Wollongong
Kent	Anderson	The University of Newcastle
Dino	Wilcox	University of Queensland (UQ)
Margaret	Dawson	RMIT University
Elena	Williams	Australian National University (ANU)
Jana	Perera	The Gordon TAFE
Sarah	Todd	Griffith University
Dale	Druhan	UNSW Canberra
Louise	Goold	Monash University
Julie	Lambert	University of Southern Queensland (UniSQ)
Will	Archer	
Jodie	Trembarth	Universities Australia
Christine	Fyfe	International Education Association of Australia (IEAA)
Kirralee	Hughes	International Education Association of Australia (IEAA)

*non-member